An easy trap we all fall into is thinking that on digital work, 'control S' (or command S) means "SHARE" not "SAVE". This is a pit that most every modern artist will find themselves teetering along the edge of. Even Justin Gerard addressed the temptation of sharing that amazing piece of work the minute you hit save!
When we hit Control S, we:
SAVE our work in it's current form
SAVE it for a later date
SAVE ourselves some grief by not sharing it in an unfinished state that we previously did not realise until it was too late.
Remember, sometimes people will give you one glance, and if that one glance isn't memorable, it might be the only glance you will ever get from them. Of course, perseverance will pay off, and if you put enough time and work into it, you can become successful. But why not 'save' yourself some stress and sleep on it before sharing? It could make a world of difference :)